Visitor

This chap has been on my front door for 3 days - not sure if he is trying to shelter from the wet weather or is dead. If he is there tomorrow I will check.

It was chucking it down when I woke this morning but when I left the house with PD there was actually some colour in the sky. The rain stayed off until we got home and I managed to grab a shot of the last rays as the clouds came over again.

However, the weather was good enough to clear again for our afternoon walk  as well.

This actually  meant that I got more pictures than I expected.
There are trees - trees with rivers on them - twigs with next years leaves - twigs with drips on - twigs with drips and flare .... before the drip ended up on the lens (yes - a 14mm lena and 10mm extension tube can focus on the front element).
There were also colourful squashed leaves - fast flowing streams, and a dog walking off into the sun.
The surprising things to see were light wispy clouds,  Harvestmen (which are not spiders apparently) and also a bag of home-made shortbread on a Hawthorn bush (that was the really surprising thing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.