Big Buck

I saw Big Buck and all his does resting quite near the road as I drove through Epping Green on the way to Epping. I got my kit ready before I left town and had planned to pull over and take a shot on the way home. Unfortunately as I did a delivery lorry reversed beeping into a drive near where the deer were and spooked them. It was quite a large herd. My image is of Big Buck and few of his does heading for Parndon Wood. What wonderful palmate antlers he has.

Today's poem is Anniversary for Barbara Davis by Nina Cassian. http://gooseberrygoespoetic.blogspot.co.uk/2011/09/week-4-theme-summer-vacations.html

"I'm not afraid of ageing. I feel rather that advancing through the decades is a kind of triumph, especially if it carries with it some achievements" said NC.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.