The Birthday Lunch: Crab Linguini Alfredo

My birthday is coming up on Saturday, but we were planning to stay home that day. So I decided to go into town for my birthday lunch on Friday instead. I don't often get to eat seafood, so I picked Red Lobster, and my husband was treating, so I could have whatever I wanted. After our lunch, we would go for a little hike along Spring Creek to enjoy another lovely afternoon and walk off a few of those calories. :-)

This is a picture of my lunch: crab linguini alfredo (recipe available here), with a baked potato topped with butter and sour cream, and of course those wonderful little cheddar bay biscuits. My husband ordered the hand-battered fish and chips with malt vinegar and tartar sauce. The waitress was excellent and she also sneaked us a little ice cream with raspberry sauce, gratis, after our meal. What a delicious day!

The song for this posting has to be about spoiling myself, so here's one that works:  Journey, with Girl Can't Help It.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.