a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Wreathed

No bread baking today, instead I took a trip to Bath first thing to try to get some of my Christmas shopping out of the way, before the crowds arrived.  I was fortunate in that it was raining first thing, so many locals put of their trip into Bath until it dried up around mid-morning.  Of course, that was just about the time that Bath filled up with the catch visitors coming to see the Christmas market.  Shopping done, I beat a hasty retreat at that stage.

Needless to say the light was not great in Bath in the rain early this morning, and I've resorted to a night shot of the front door in its new found Advent glory.

So, the tree is purchased (but living outside for the time being, its a bit too early for us to bring it indoors).  The wreath is mounted on the door with double sided velcro, and the Christmas booze is largely purchased, coping with those that like sweet wine, dry wine, beer, lager, and gluten free beer/lager.  I need to work on the soft drinks but I'm getting there....need to check on those sprouts and make sure there's still water in that pan.  How many days are there left? ;-)

Bread baking tomorrow I think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.