Peruvian lily

I took photos on three occasions today.

The first was at about 0340. I am on call this week, as the Director of Area Mental Health Services. Called upon to answer queries to do with the Mental Health Act. And to support those who are doing the clinical work when there are issues that they need senior advice for. After dealing with such a call, I noticed that the full moon was shining brightly on the Waitemata Harbour, including Coxs Bay. Even though I got the tripod set up, there was movement artefact.

Daughter C and I had a more focussed look at the storage stuff, and she decided what of hers she wanted to keep and take away, and what was for another use somewhere else with or not with others.

Then this afternoon S and I bought a new planter box, some more flowers, and I emptied the old planter breaking up the crucifix orchids and replanting some in the new one. Ditto with the bromeliads, which have grown particularly well. Many more heading elsewhere than the new planter. 

I also planted an Astroemeria Inticancha Bryce (Peruvian lily), which features as my blip for today. It looked a little like it had been in the store pot for quite a long time. So I hope it manages the disruption and prospers on the deck. It is said to enjoy the sun.

Later, the sunset was grand, and I got today's extra photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.