Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Seasonal...

That is the theme for next week's TinyTuesday challenge. I'm excited to be hosting TT again as it's been a while.  And I'm counting on you folks in the southern hemisphere to give me a glimpse of all the things that are missing in the cold northern hemisphere right now...you know, bugs, flowers, spiders...whatever is indicative of the season.  Just be sure to tag your images TT132 so I can find you!

Today's image is a scarf that I dearly love, one knitted for me by a very dear blipper friend.  It represents the onset of the winter season for me, as I wear it when I am out braving the elements.  The yarn is so soft around my neck, so comfy.  And it always makes me smile.

Tech details:  Nikon D600 w/105 Macro mounted on a tripod, 13 images stacked in Helicon, soft box w/black background and two lamps, 1/125, f/5, ISO 640, adjustments in LR.  Easy peasey.

SIL and I are getting ready to string lights on the tree and commence with decorating.  The goal is to have it done before we bring MIL over this afternoon.  I ran all over the place this morning trying to find multi-colored twinkle lights - 3 stores and no luck.  Apparently they've all sold out...and it is only 2 December!  Reminder to self - order a string on Amazon for next year.  Sheesh.  Instead, I came home with white twinkle lights.

Happy Sunday...

Debbi



Today's 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.