Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The passing of time

It is a busy time of year due to all the extra things to organise with Christmas coming rather soon. I don't seem to be getting through my list of things to do every day, and I have not had much time to look at journals, as you may have noticed. I also have spent much far too much time on my homework for our camera group - I could not get this image to work, as my usual method of stacking images got confused due to the black background but finally with the help of a friend I managed to get it to work today. Its really quite a simple method but in my ignorance of Photoshop techniques I was trying to complicate it. This is meant to show the passing of time as a rose blooms and then withers. After all the time spent on this it had to be my blip for today!

Other than that it has been a grey day. Thomas left home early to go to London where he is attending a full day workshop on Engineering at UCL (University College London) and he texted me to say he is thoroughly enjoying it. I think UCL will be one of his uni choices, it is an excellent university and ranks highly.

After lunch I sat down and finally wrote all my Christmas cards. I wanted to get them out early as due to moving I needed to give our change of address at the same time. 

Adam says his ski training in Tigne is going well, but it is freezing there at -20C up the mountain and some people have already got frostbite. The ski trials to select the blues team are tomorrow, but he is feeling okay about it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.