Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Kat's choir sings

Today has been dominated by the loss of my diary. It appears to be truly lost and not just misplaced. I have spent hours looking for it with no success. The worst thing is that I have the Tile system for retrieval, but had taken the tile out of my diary at some point - who knows why - so when I called it up the tile sang out merrily, but it was on its own in the hall. 

After lunch we drove north to West Woodburn for one of Mary Ann Roger's open days. She opens her studio and house to the public at weekends in the run up to Christmas. We love her art and we love her. 

Today, Kat Davidson, local folk singer, had members of 4 of her choirs there to sing carols and Christmas songs while the rest of us drank mulled wine and ate mine pies. It was a lovely relaxed afternoon. In my extra you can see the choir with Kat and Mary Ann. The other extra is Mum enjoying the singing.

Tomorrow I have to start trying to find my diary at the places I visited on Saturday. Hmph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.