Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Quite a day!

Here is an unexpected visitor who arrived at our house just before I was going to Newcastle for physio. Who recognises RobinDown of Northumbrian Light? He brought a copy of his book for me. Wasn’t that kind?

Margaret H, one of my photo pals, arrived and we set off to Newcastle. The physio was very pleased with Arth’s progress. He is 2 degrees off being straight and can flex to 95 degrees.

It turns out that I have been massaging the scar far too enthusiastically and I need to let it heal inside first. (Sorry Arth)

I have progressed to sticks and left the crutches behind.

Back home, Mum’s friend Kathleen came. Then it was the Waitrose order and finally BJ. See extra. We had a great catch up. I love it when people talk with their hands!

Now we need to rest and be ready for Only Connect.

Arth: “Helen,  the physio, was really pleased with me, wasn’t she?”
Aggie: “Yes she was, Arth, but don’t let it go to your head. There are more exercises to do tomorrow!”
Arth: “You always know how to spoil things, don’t you?!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.