Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My money is on the one at the back!

We planned a quiet day today and it has worked out well.

Ann P came this morning and brought a casserole for one of our meals (still hot). How lovely.

Liz came to and then went to Hexham and picked up a couple of things I'd forgotten in the online shop.

Mum was taken to the first school for an afternoon where older villagers and the children played games and chatted together. The children also sang. It was a great success. Tea and mince pies were mentioned!

I sneaked out for a quick walk. We had such a heavy frost last night that I did not dare to go until I was sure there was no ice left. As I walked down our main street a group of cyclists set off from the Crown and headed past me. I photographed the last two as they got going.

(We are not going to mention that Arth coped badly with yesterday's excitement and had me up with pain during the night. I've found some extra tips on how to sleep well after a knee replacement and I'm going to try them out. Apparently it is a very common, and unwelcome, symptom.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.