Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mood swings!

Thank you all for your empathy and concern about my lost diary. I started the day with calls to the dentist and Co-op, but no diary was there. The parish church was more of a challenge because they check the phone answer machine only once a week, but I left a message and email. I phoned places to check on appointment times.

We had the Walking Festival Committee meeting here for the first time. We had a lot of work to do and got through it well.

I started to search again. No joy. I admit to being angry with myself and I took the handbag I had used on Friday and shook out all the things I'd put back in there. (Keen followers will know that this is reminiscent of Julie on our day trip to the Edinburgh Fringe after it had finished in August!) My diary fell out...........

We definitely have a poltergeist.

Alternatively, the diary had become caught up in the special strap I wear for the camera and became free when I acted with force.

There is great rejoicing in our house and I am no longer a bear with a sore head!

I've been wanting to try the Pep Ventosa technique and knew that I needed time to do this, but had a go in a hurried few minutes. This is the Korean fir tree in our garden. I need to practice this technique so I decided to add Christmas lights...........

I'm now working with my new super monitor that shows sRGB or Adobe RGB. I wanted to use some brushes I have on the other computer, so accessed the file via my new Homegroup and did that. The colours look very different on the two screens even though they have been calibrated, so I've no idea how they will look on yours. All good fun in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.