Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Digital manipulation

I took Mum to Hexham to have her hair cut this morning. That always gives me an hour to shop. The time limit concentrates the mind!

This afternoon, I prepared the slideshow for tomorrow's Chistmas do for Haltwhistle Walkers.

Tonight was the Hexham and District Photographic Society with Andy McCormick talking about the digital manipulation he enjoys. He took up photography quite late and quickly achieved the ARPS with some stunning photographs/scans of flowers. Since then he has done more digital work and hardly ever uses a camera, relying on stock and internet images for his creations.

I thought I should produce a composite tonight. I photographed Andy and his Dad, Alan. They have been combined into one, using Andy's eyes with Alan's specs etc. It was fun but I'm not quite sure to what end.

It has prevented me from having an early night prior to walking (yes, walking) tomorrow.

PS The original photos are in my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.