Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Not for the faint of heart

For anyone who has ever spent any amount of time at my house, wining, dining, and just lollygagging around, surely you realize that all that food and drink had to wind up somewhere. (I carefully cropped some of the less delicate details out of this photo!)

I still have fond memories of my days spent poring through manuals, educating myself on the nuances of the different types of septic field design. We walked the property countless times, back and forth, finally selecting the ideal locations for the mound field and the tanks. We went with a pressurized system, and I tell you, we've never looked back. This baby has worked flawlessly and super efficiently, not needing to be pumped out until this afternoon!

Pictured here is Dave Burke, our hard-working septic fellow from Burke Septic Services. Dave, a soft-spoken, down-to-earth guy, has been in business for himself for several years now. He didn't bat an eye when I inquired whether he'd mind me snapping a few blipfotos, and in fact, offered me a discount if I'd post some of the photos on his company's new Facebook page (which I did). The contents of our 1000 gallon tank took up most of the 1500 gallon tank on Dave's truck, so after our job, off he went to the processing station in Fairhaven.

We're making steady and methodical progress towards our final exit from this property. Today's pump-out ensures that the new arriving family will have many worry-free years ahead of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.