Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sheltering from the sleet

I was in Hexham twice today.

The early visit was to take Bowby to the vet. She has terrible breath and I guessed that she has gingivitis  (no chance of her letting me look!). The vet was lovely with her and made positive comments about the healthy appearance of her coat. Bowlby is very thin and weighs only 2.4kg now. She had an antibiotic jab which I hope will work.

On the drive home, she was a bit unsettled, but managed to wait until she was home to empty herself from both ends! Well done that cat.

I was back at lunchtime to take my car in for the fitting of winter tyres. I walked up to the town centre for my haircut and have been scalped again. (Mum commented that it will last........... )

I had time to kill, so walked along Fore Street and called into Beales. Suddenly the skies went black and the heavens opened with sleety rain. A number of us huddled in the doorway, which is where I met Abby and Ian. they obliged with a happy pose for me. (Hope you see this, you two, and thanks again.)

Tomorrow I'm going to Newcastle and the forecast is -5 degrees. Definitely a day for thermals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.