Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

"Where Do You Want These?"

"uh...in the garage,"  pointing towards the open, empty garage.
Then he asked which side I wanted them on so I could pull my car in next to them.  I confirmed that all of the boxes in the truck were mine and my initial thought was that this guy's mom must have dropped him on his head if he thinks all of them and my car will fit in that space.  As you can see, they ended up in the middle; the car in the driveway.

Oh, I forgot...these are new kitchen cupboards which will be installed next week. The granite counter tops don't go in until 9 January. So for those five weeks I won't have any plumbing in the kitchen.  I will be stocking up on oodles of bottled water but I'm still trying to plot a dish washing strategy.

Short-term pain, long-term gain.  That's what I said when I had those toenails removed last Spring and eventually I was right about that.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.