Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

After The Rain

While I was in the Verizon store picking up (and trying to figure out how to use) my new iPhone the skies opened up. I had parked quite a distance away from the store in a feeble attempt to work more steps into my day. The guy offered to hold my things for me while I made a mad dash to my car. As I was about to take him up on his offer, the rain stopped and this lovely rainbow appeared. So this is the first photo I have taken with the new phone. I am anxious to look on a bigger screen to see how it turned out.

Earlier, I had to drive into Tucson for a shoulder injection. I left my house before 8:00 and drove the first 30 miles through pea soup-thick fog. As I sat in Panera having breakfast afterwards, a thunderstorm struck. So it turned out to be a wicked day on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.