Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dab Of Yellow

Today's weather is about as opposite from yesterday's as imaginable.  I took an early walk into the desert with the sun shining and a few puffy clouds above.  It was cool (50-ish) but the sun's warmth belied the temperature. I came upon patches of wildflowers (or weeds, can't tell the difference).  I decided to go into a section of the NIK Collection which I had never explored.  Some of the new processing techniques were really cool.  I used a motion blur, so you see this instead of a blotch of green, uninteresting and tangled cactus in the background.

Quiet day today, otherwise.  I am supposed to go to the local Democratic club potluck this evening.  I never made reservations and I'm not going to cook anything.  The only reason for me to go is to visit with a young woman with whom I helped coordinate the 2014 election volunteers. She flew in from Pennsylvania for this event and is staying only two days. I haven't seen her since the day after the election that year.

Oh, and this happens to be my 2900th blip.  Not an offiicial milestone but it ends with -00 so I note it.  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.