lovelife209

By mindful_life

Pretty in pink

If there is one think I love changing about my appearance it’s the colour of my hair!! I’ve been contemplating a pink hue for a while but because of starting a new job I thought I had better hold off. But today I took the plunge and I love it!!

It may not be everyone’s favourite but if there is one thing I have learned over the years it’s that what other people think of us doesn’t matter. I regularly fall into the trap of worrying what people think of me, I guess I have always had self esteem issues but when I change my hair it gives me a sense of confidence and self assurance and belief!

My husband is used to my forever altering hair but I haven’t ever done anything outrageous like pink before and I have to admit I was a little concerned about what he would think! But when I got home and we all sat together for dinner, which I add he cooked, he said the colour suits me and that it brightens my face!! That in turn brightened my smile!!!

Don’t be afraid to do things that make you happy and help you to feel confident. It can make the difference between shying away from things and facing them head on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.