Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flower Friday - Iris

The Christmas tree was delivered yesterday and last night when Gavin got home from work he placed it in the stand for me and set up the lights. So all I had to do this morning was decorate it, which is such a fun part of the whole process. It is a lovely tree, and I hope it will remain fresh until Christmas day and does not dry out too much. It will be a blip for another day!

It was cold today but there was no snow here as all the reports had said there would be - just a beautiful bright day. I met a friend for coffee in the village after I went grocery shopping and we had a good catch up. 

For Flower Friday I had to blip these lovely irises - not very seasonal, I know, but still beautiful have in the house at this time of year.

Tonight we have the Christmas Spectacular Concert at school - it is always a good show, they play a lot of swing and jazzy numbers with a Christmas theme so I am looking forward to it. It has been a busy end of term for Thomas with so many concerts but he breaks up next Thursday so he can have a rest then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.