Gitama's World

By Gitama

Ocean In A Bottle

We went to the beach today...no matter how much I love the beach I felt pretty miserable...walking was painful....I felt very doddery on my feet.

However the dog got to have a bit of a run (the NO DOGS signs seem to be getting bigger every time I go there) and Flynnie had a most fabulous swim...I got to watch the waves roll in (very fast today) and generally felt rather happy sitting on a bench in the shade whilst the kids frolicked.

Flynn went diving for things at the bottom of the water and captured some most lovely things which he stuffed into a bottle...there were some that looked like a very very small string of sausages and others that looked like floaty feathers as the water moved.
He reckoned he caught the Ocean in a bottle.

“Like a mermaid in sea-weed, she dreams awake, trembling in her soft and chilly nest.”

-John Keats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.