FLOWER FRIDAY

A couple of weeks ago I had made arrangements to meet my friend, mindful_life, during her lunch hour today and thought it would make an ideal “first time out on my own” outing. 

It was great to see her and she always cheers me up but an hour goes so quickly. I wandered back through town but didn’t stay long as it was bitterly cold. 

A friend from Church brought me this lovely bouquet of flowers last weekend so I earmarked them for Flower Friday today. He did bring chocolates too but.......they never do last as long as flowers - at least, not when I'm around!

It’s taking me much longer to get over this than I would like but I appreciate all your kind comments and prayers and hopefully will feel much better by Christmas.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.