Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The magic of the tree

Thank you for all your splendid suggestions for names for my troublesome shoulder. I've decided to call him Freddy the Frozen Shoulder. He misbehaved badly last night. I find it hard to concentrate when there is constant pain, but I made an early morning trip to Hexham for a food (and drink) shop. How is it that we are (I mean, I am) tempted to buy more than we could possibly need at this time of year?

We have a few friends coming for lunch on Thursday and I was able to buy some food ahead of time for them. It was very quiet when I started shopping, but heaving with people by the time I finished.

This afternoon, I tackled the draft programme for the Spring Walking Festival. It takes a bit of sorting out and I don't have all the information I need yet. The danger is that I miss a small change to a draft and then errors creep in. Hopefully not.

Mum and I enjoyed a roast chicken dinner and then we watched the last two episodes of Witnesses. We have followed the series through, but it really has been nonsensical. We just had to see it to the end to understand what it was about. I'm not sure we did!

Here is a sweet little doll from our Christmas Tree. If no blip is in the hand by 11pm you can always find one or two in the bush tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.