Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Star spotting

I was in Hexham before 9 am this morning for my Christmas haircut. These two young men were having a crafty smoke in the Market Place. I wasn't sure if they were on their way home after a night out, but they assured me they were not. Perhaps they just looked as though they had fallen out of bed this morning!!

They were happy to be photographed so that was good.

I also spotted green elves and a variety of Christmas jumpers.

This is Day 5 of the central heating installation. The electricians arrived this morning at 0830, just 4 hours before we expected them.

I managed to contact Jerome to say that Mum's shower tray was now full of water, despite my best efforts to bail it out.

The good news is that Stewart phoned the pump manufacturers and the problem is solved. The sudden increase in water pressure was too much for the pump and it needed new settings. It is now working again. Phew!

I was back home just in time to set Mum's hair and then rush to the dentist with my fallen off crown. More tooth has come away so I need to have an implant. I will be taking out the second mortgage in the New Year! In the meantime I have a temporary adhesive filling and I have not to chew anything firm on that side.

Back home and the other Marjorie came. We discussed No Man's Land and Marjorie had some very interesting ideas about it.

Margret came for a meal this evening.

There is a lot of stuff to sort out/put away/take to the tip or charity shop, but for tonight it can all wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.