The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

When Real Ale And Nature Meet

A second night in the pub, and a big day all around. Loved this real ale pump logo when I saw it last night, so I thought I would share it with you.

Big, big decisions have been made. We went to see the house in Hawthorn this morning. It was stunning, and had a proper wildlife garden that backed onto the River Taff. We were on the verge of going for it, but a few things didn't sit right, so I said let's go home for a coffee and discuss it. On arriving back here I realised what niggled me. We simply wouldn't fit in a bungalow now.

So, we went back to look at the house in Tonyrefail again. The long and short of it is I am going home! I have forsaken a garden for the simple practicality of where we are right now. We need space. It is a massive saving on rent and presumably council tax. It's going to be odd living in the middle of town for once, but life is all about new experiences and we are certainly going to have one of them!

It's been a year of massive change and the last of those changes is now underway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.