The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The rosy fingers of dawn

I've had a great day. Woke far too early, stressing about the events of yesterday, but I managed to do a bit of working things out, and eventually got up to make tea at eight, when I snapped this dawn shot! Yes, really.

After tea and feeding Bomble, I went back to sleep till ten, when the phone woke me. Then the other phone kept reminding me that today was the day to buy a Christmas tree. The rain was chucking down, but we got into the car, and drove into a layer of fog, and banks of dirty snow. At the farm shop, we chose a non-Nordman traditional 6 ft tree this year, because I like the smell better. It's still in the car, because I hav massage clients tomorrow, and it can't get cat-sprayed in the car!

I was so cold and wet that I had a bath, then went back to bed, and finished my book, Villa Triste, by Patrick Modiano. It's very French, in that sense of being wistful and nothing really happening.

Eventually I got up, Steve lit a fire, and I started another jigsaw. Countryfile was fabulous! I do want to attempt the via ferrata near the grey mares tail waterfall in Lochaber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.