Paladian

By Paladian

You Listenin' to Me???

The Rower and I went to the Belair Park this afternoon. And ended up with the usual dilemma. What to blip? Which is a better dilemma than nothing to blip, but a dilemma none the less.

Louder in LARGE

So I chose this Australian Raven (corvus coronoides), mainly because he's one I didn't blip last time I went to the Park.

Update: I thought this might be a Little Raven (corvus mellori) but in actuality there is so little difference between the two, it's almost impossible to tell them apart.

And then of course, it's a question of which actual image to blip. I liked this one because the feathers are so black and glossy, but there was another one I really liked which will just have to go into the blog later.

And don't get me onto the subject of turtles. The blip of that one will definitely have to wait until next time. I have published a few extras images (including the turtle) in my blog, if you want to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.