Scarlet

This morning I headed out into a sleet blizzard to go over to my parents'. At least their place was warm today! I did a few little jobs for them but nothing too arduous.

By the time I left the weather was drier if not any warmer. I was glad to get onto the train! Once back, I went into M&S for a couple of grocery bits, and when I came out again I saw how pretty the sky was, so I walked over to the Brayford to take a few photos. I'd tried to photograph the sleet earlier but that didn't work at all!

Some people were feeding this swan while I was taking the photos. I'm not sure if they thought it was them I was taking shots of, but when they were about to leave, one of them took a photo of me!

When I got home the house was in darkness and locked up. I'd not taken a key as I'd been sure someone would have been here when I got home. I ended up having to walk up to Jae's shop and borrow his key! I was very glad to finally get back into the warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.