Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

We're IN!!

I am one with my family and friends in western New York tonight, all long-suffering fans of the Buffalo Bills.  On this last day of 2017, the team has cheered us by breaking a string of seventeen years without having made the NFL playoffs. 

I had to leave the house at 5:30 this morning (it was in the 40's) so I went out layered, this as the outer one.  Knowing it was going to be the make or break game for my guys, I wore it the rest of the day, too, even when it was 35° warmer.  I definitely believe it was my  sweatshirt that gave them the wherewithal to win. Tonight, I am one with the snowy, frigid souls who live and breathe Buffalo Bills football.

Here's to new adventures and fresh starts!
Cheers, blipfriends!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.