Helvellyn

I've had a dodgy go at Markus's challenge here.
I also had Mollyblobs blip in mind and was looking out for plants in flower (didn't find any) and it was too wet for anything much to even think about venturing out. It was, however, a moss lover's delight. Just as well I'm a moss lover.

It was 2am when I got back from my friend's at Maulds so after a Iate start it was darkening and wet by the time I headed over towards Thirlmere today. I went up to see the chaps (extra) but also Molly's blip had led me off to reading all the planning details of the proposed application for a zip wire across the lake which I had been unhappily aware of for some time. I'm trying to be rational about the whole thing and drove there trying to imagine what it would be like if it were in situ and to try not to be to emotive in my passionate anti feelings. It didn't work. I still feel the same.

(I've been able to upload a photo plus extras of our walk from Overy to Holkham now I'm home again ... what a stunning day it was)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.