Eighth Day of Christmas

On the eighth day of Christmas
I looked around to see
Eight making merry
Seve(n)ral friends to see the year in
Six veggie sushi, 
Five gold beers
four choral songs
three saxes  
(and some extras) 
Two black crows
and an Asda Christmas pudding luxury

Contd from yesterday.....
 .... so that at midnight we could all stand outside on his balcony to welcome 2018 to Istanbul across the Bosphorus.  The photo of 8 of us for my challenge is simply too awful to be anything other than an 'extra' so the main pic shows part of the view we were looking at. 

Home in the wee small hours, stayed awake until 3am so I could text my bro as Big Ben announced the arrival of 2018 London time on BBC.  My visit to the land of nod, alas, was more brief than I would have liked and I woke up just after dawn.  Sounds impressive until you realise that it was about 8.45am! The sun barely beat me to it - I guess she had a busy night too.  Anyway, what woke me was the sunlight streaming in through windows and skylights to herald the arrival of a brand new day for this brand new year.  After yesterday's rain, this super sunshine was the incentive to get out and walk on the campus plateau for an hour - with sunglasses and jacket, cos sunny it might have been, warm it was not. After that the day continued along an uneventful path that suited me just fine.  Work tomorrow.


So, again, Happy New Year everyone, may 2018 be the year I have the courage to turn off IA focus, and may we fill blipfoto with images to celebrate all that is good about our world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.