Welcome 2018

With J and D saw the amazing fireworks from my bedroom window,  and helicopters and the easyJet flight coming in from Madrid. We didn't hear the bells though as I forgot about the delay when you listen to the radio on the app.

Spent this morning doing a wee bit more prep for tomorrow, while watching/reading more of Les Hombres de l'Ombres and trying to press on with Santa Claus. About r I looked up and there was the moon rising, huge, a supermoon, with a few wisps of cloud.

Then to the Manor for steak pie and cheesecake with J, D and #2 son (who was late). Not sure I enjoyed it. I found myself getting irritated.

Came home to watch more French political drama. On to series 2 now. There is a change of actor for one of the lead female characters, confusing, and the wonderful Nathalie Baye appears to be out  

The moon is huge and the garden is lit up, almost like daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.