Happy New Year!

Next door's party's guest list hit by dreaded lurgies and other neighbourly afflictions but those who made it had a good time. The added bonus was I spotted we had a great view of the fireworks through the gap between the two houses opposite, so we had pyrotechnic fun in stereo, live and on BBC1 without having to leave the house. And they were ace, best ever I think.

In bed by a respectable 1.30 and later a quiet morning deleting photos of the other Motorola before getting glammed up for the Gala Concert.

I was mum's empty handed first foot (dark and brown eyed, but only 5' Lady F!) a J and D came in at the back of me. Spoke to KL where Olivia was making gingerbread ladies and this week Mamie was asleep. Olivia knows it's my birthday tomorrow and had asked last week what number I'd be. Today she decided my number was 10, and my mum's, 20. If only!

The Gala Concert was excellent with an athletic and exuberant conductor ending with a resounding Radetzky March. We repaired to One Square for dinner, mum was quite starry eyed, and then home.

Some TV and a bit of a problem down Niddrie way, just when I thought everything was finished.

And only 9 working days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.