Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Golden Orb

As I was driving home tonight, I came face to face with the rising moon.  The clouds were crossing the sky making it appear quite spooky.  I had a camera with me but with only a 55mm lens.  I stepped out of the car and took a shot as a car whizzed past.

When I arrived home, I quickly set up the big gun in the backyard and got several decent photos as the sky cleared.  But before I processed anything, I took a spin around blip and saw a plethora of full moon shots.  I wanted to be different; hence, my choice of blip.

I found some really inspiring quotes about full moons but the best was from astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson:
"Does the full moon affect people's behavior, you ask? Yup. It makes people think the full moon affects people's behavior."

It made me laugh because it scientifically debunks all of the old wives tales, including the exacerbation of the actions of those of us with mental illness.  Ahh...I love science  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.