A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Soup Day

Another vile day with only a few bright moments.

Chris has been making soup to stock up the freezer for lovely winter lunches. This is Leek and potato.

It's been a using up day really as he is now making Carrot, celery and parsnip soup.
I've finished the Brie for my lunch and Chris has finished off the Wensleydale with a piece of Christmas cake. Just sweet things left now; about a third of the Christmas cake, a bit of Stollen and the odd mince pie. I finished off the last bit of delicious Pannetone Grace and John brought with my morning coffee. Not helping my diet! Still those soups will help over the next few weeks.

Hope no one has suffered damage in the U.K. with Storm Eleanor. Our plastic trug had disappeared from outside the green house but Chris found it at the bottom of the street when he went out to get the papers.

(Just looked back over past blips on the 3rd of Jan and today, in 2011, I did my first walk with Corinthian Column as I started my retirement from teaching. What a start of things that was. Thanks C!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.