Bargain

I’m late, so I will try to make this brief.

My day continued to be dominated by the horrible headache. I did my best to concentrate on my work but it is hard. At lunch I went for a wander. I needed to buy birthday cards (haven’t felt well enough to make any) in Smiths I also bought some bargain quality Christmas cards at more than 75% off, plus this book. I had a bit of birthday money and had seen this book before Christmas. Not dieting food, but I did enjoy her programme. I’m not a one for cooking, but just fancied this. At £7 down from £30 I thought it was worth it.

I left at 4.30 just as my 3 day headache seemed to be lifting. My drive home wasn’t too bad and it has definitely improved this evening. Home I cooked tea and made a shopping list, and when Jon got in we ate then went shopping. This is a big help and means I get my Friday evenings back! We will continue with a Thursday shopping trip.

Mollie has been in Cromer today with Josh and her pier friends. I went to collect her at 9.30 so it’s been a busy evening of driving about. Missed the 10pm bedtime but I’m going now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.