Lucy's last day....

..for a while anyway. We gathered round Lucy's desk to wish her all the best as she goes off on maternity leave. She is hoping for 4 weeks of rest before the arrival of her baby. Such an exciting time. She looks amazing, with a neat bump and nothing else, and still boundless energy. She will be fine I'm sure!

I have had a much better head today. So much so that ive got my priorities sorted and booked the half term week off. No plans to go anywhere but lots we need to do on the house, so it is something to look forward to. Also, with GCSE exams looking I am sure Henry will appreciate my help with his revision (he won't, but he doesn't read my blip, so he won't know that's my intention)!!

At lunch I spent 45 mins in my fav charity shop. I tried on 3 different leather jackets (£4, £6 &£8) but decided to wait until something I really want comes in. No room for more clutter. I couldn't resist some vintage postcards though, and now wish I'd bought more. I might blip them tomorrow with more info.

Waiting for the bus home now. Looking forward to the weekend.

Whole blip done at the bus stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.