Valuable old tat!

My glass cabinet came up trumps this evening. Mollie wanted a finger bandage. I have several vintage first aid kits, this one I particularly like, although you can't see the lovely blue lid to the tin. But inside, it is full of smaller tins, all full, in pristine condition. The bandage came from another box! It was made at a time before 'best before' dates were stamped on bandages. I think she's safe!

A full day at work, but at least I felt like I achieved something. There is always lots to do. I had to leave at 4 to try and get to Mollie in Cromer for 5. She had been at work on the pier today during some heavy seas, and big waves. She said it was quite scary. Apparently part of the pier was damaged, but was fixed quite quickly by the council! This is the same girl who didn't really like walking on the pier when she was little (& not so little) because you can see the sea below!

Spent the evening working on filling in forms online. Not my favourite job. One more evening of it, and it will be done.

Now bed I think. Jon will be home tomorrow night, and Henry is back to school! It will be a busy morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.