1001

Some color for a change.

Sunset time. 

Sierras from left to right: Maigmo, Cabezon de Oro, Aitana & Puig Campana in amazing pastel lights.

Sewing day.

Also a day when my uncle (dad's younger brother) had his obsequies. I think. He got a special blessing from the priest in a church, but he was not put to his final resting place. I'm not sure what word would be right for that. For us a funeral (laying into to the grave or placing of the ashes) might be days later. I think that only few times in my life I've walked behind the coffin from the church to the grave and actually witnessed the burial of the coffing. All those times have happened over 20 years ago. I have no idea what has changed and why it's done differently today.

My uncle's and my dad's cousin will have his obsequies on Saturday. The cousins died like day apart. (But my uncle was found 5 days after his death after no one was able to reach him and a neighbor was asked to check his house.) Quite heavy times in my dad's side of the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.