Turned Out

After my record breaking day long fast (of sorts), I felt quite energised. Sloth, begone! I did useful things like buy cable ties. And pumped my bilge which was full of rain, rather than sea, water. And cut a neat hole in my new washboards for a vent.
Here’s my dad’s old truncheon handily hanging in my shed. That reminds me about big John’s story from Wednesday - as a child in Belfast one of his primary teachers would occasionally do a ‘black spot’ game where at the end of the day, the kids would all draw a piece of paper from a hat. The child who drew black spot was caned across the hand! The thing is, according to John, the kids loved it more than anything, and much was the dismay when the teacher announced no black spot. And the moral of the story is...
Anyway, later I took myself along to the Dreadnought for a teatime pint, there to engage in social media badinage. Winston bloody Churchill, don’t get me started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.