Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

January Jax

Another dark grey Sunday, so it was sis and I once again down at The Bridge for lunch with little Jax.  The light there is impossibly dim for blipping and he was moving at top speed nearly all the time.  In this - as well as the Extra - you can see the mini-trouble glint in his eye.

My New Year's resolution (for blip) is to get out of my mono comfort zone.  I seem to have failed already!

Last night my son used the spare room as a crash pad.  Now in their mid 30s, the old basketball crew had got together to wreck themselves on court and then consume steak and beer.  Macho stuff, but goodness it was lovely to see him (and made yesterday's cake eating seem a very small infringement!)  Happy days..

Have a peaceful evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.