Anemone

Today’s train journey to work was just hideous, but at least we got on the train. Two unbelievably overcrowded carriages transported us to Edinburgh.  I am sure that livestock are transported in more humane conditions.  Later in the day I had the pleasure of more train travel, as I had to travel to Glasgow with colleagues to attend a meeting.  Thankfully there was no overcrowding and we got seats both there and back.

When I eventually got back to the office, I managed to slot in a catch up with a lovely colleague who I never have time to properly catch up with.  It was good to catch up on some gossip – as well as work!

BB was mid cello practice when I got home this evening.  He has a new (bigger) cello, and is just getting used to playing it.  Once he was in bed, we had a quiet rest of evening.

An emergency blip of a lovely anemone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.