Tree Shadows

This morning the buses all seemed to be on time which was a good start to the day.  I was at my desk most of the day, but made the deadline that was looming over me.  It’s always tricky when you are dependent on others for bits of information and I had to go off to a meeting this afternoon, when I really should have been tidying things up.

Instead of a lunch break I met with a former colleague for a  bit of a catch up.  We haven’t seen each other for ages as she now works in another building, and is always good to catch up.  We need to make plans for a proper catch up soon.

My work was done by late afternoon, whew.  I have been feeling rather weary tonight, probably due to two very long and  intense days.  I’ve now got lots of emails and other work to catch up on, but it was good to get away from the office this evening.

It has been a quiet evening.  Where will this Brexit debacle go next?

These tree shadows were moving constantly in the wind.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.