under the pier

My Mum and Dad were off to their Keep Fit class this afternoon, so I decided to take a trip to the seaside. A bus and then a train later, I was in Eastbourne. At home in Scotland snow has fallen today and I was sad to miss it, but I enjoyed the sunshine down here (and a very bracing wind!). I had a lovely walk all the way along the front towards Beachy Head, and a nice chat with a fellow photographer who had the identical camera to mine. Told him about Blip and he is now posting as Keeptrying55!

I would have been back earlier, had I not taken a short cut past the Towner gallery and seen that there was a free photography exhibition..I got sucked in and am so glad I did - its only on for another 5 days so if you're anywhere near Eastbourne, do go. HERE is a review of it.

I loved the huge power station photo by John Davies (see extra) but my favourites were by Graham Smith and Thomas Joshua Cooper. Wonderful.

All that sea air has given me an appetite so we're off to the Star of Bengal for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.