Tiny Tuesday - The Mineral Kingdom

I went to bed very late.   Luckily I was able to have a nice long lie in this morning.

After being bunged up for a while today was a " snotty " day.  I have gone through a boat load of tissues and my nose is sore.

I lad a lazy day until around 4pm when I decided to take a walk to the Co-op.  On my way there it was just cold and windy but on the way back it started snowing.  Didn't come to much but  apparently more snow is forecast through the night.

The optional theme for Tiny Tuesday is "The Mineral Kingdom".  I had a few ideas but in the end decided to blip this Druzy Quartz pendant.  Becky made it for me a few years ago when she was making jewellery to sell on Etsy.  It measures 3cm by 2cm and it glistens when the light catches it. 

A bit about Druzy  ......  Druzy is the glittering effect of tiny crystals over the top of a colourful mineral.  Druzy quartz gems grow slowly over millions of years and are found as the very last layer of growth on agate or another colorful base. Druzy does not always refer to quartz - its is any kind of mineral found in a plate - like form such as garnets, calcite, dolomite and malachite.  Thanks to Thisislife for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 7,212

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.