ACROSS THE RIVER

Made a slow start to the day. Nothing on the calendar  so I could just take my time.

Yesterday I had to contact Robert Dyas to chase up an online order for an iron and a couple of other things.  I was told the order had not been sent as it had been forgotten - and I was promised delivery on Thursday.  This morning I got an e mail saying the iron was out of stock and should not have appeared on their website.  So I'm going to have to start from scratch to order another iron. I will not choose Robert Dyas to do business with this time.

This afternoon I had a quick sort out and filled two carrier bags of stuff to take to the Oxfam shop.  Then I walked down to the village to hand in my bags.  

Then I went on the hunt for a blip shot.  I couldn't find anything suitable for the Wide Wednesday theme which is  " The Low Down (low angle) " so I just took  a normal wide shot. This shot was taken from south of the River Tyne looking over to Newcastle.  Towards the right of the photo you can see St James Park - home of Newcastle United.  The quality of the shot isn't too good due to having to zooooom  - and it was starting to get dark -  so I did a bit of processing and changed it to sepia. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting the challenge. 

The Morrisons order arrived this evening.  I was glad to get a big shop as the last time I did one was before Christmas due to my friend Jan gallivanting around on the high seas since then. I have done daily shopping but I was running out of " heavy stuff " such as 2 litre bottles of diet cola, washing liquid, softener etc.

Steps today - 8,517

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.