Spring Flowers

You may remember that Lily had 4 vets appointments in November ( for her yearly check up and booster jab ) which had to be cancelled due to me not being able to get her into the carrier.  Well another appointment was made for this morning.  This is what happened ........

The appointment was for 10.40am.  However the opportunity to get her into the carrier presented itself around 9.50am.  She was in the bathroom, I was in the bathroom... so I shut the door and quickly wrapped her in a towel, got her into the carrier and closed it.  Job done.  What a relief.  I left her in the carrier in the bathroom while I got ready and generally pottered around.  She was going wild -  crashing about inside the carrier - and the noise was ridiculous.  She's a small cat but she can be very loud when she wants to be. 

The noise stopped so I thought she had settled down.  Got my coat on, grabbed my handbag and went back into the bathroom to collect the carrier and head for the bus stop.  Imagine my surprise when I found the carrier open and empty.  The little devil must have busted out.  No idea how but probably I hadn't fastened it properly.  Its a brand new carrier and I thought I had fastened the catch - but maybe not.  Or else Lily is a magician ( that wouldn't surprise me ). 

So I found Lily downstairs just wandering around unconcerned.  However I realised that a second attempt to get her into the carrier just wouldn't work ... she was wise to what was going on.  And I don't trust that carrier now.  Imagine if she had got out when we were in the street or on the bus.  Next time I will use one of the old carriers or the buggy.  Next time is actually on Friday morning.  6th time lucky????

I have added a collage of Lily being as cute as a button.  She loves being in the bathroom on her favourite stool rolling around and getting tummy tickles.  Quite the opposite of the devil she turns into when she is required to go into the cat carrier.

I decided to stay in and get on with some household chores.  New blackout curtains arrived for my bedroom so I ironed them and put them up. 

Had to use my old iron as the new one I was expecting on Monday didn't arrive.  And it didn't arrive today either.  So I went online and did a " Live Chat".  Turns out my order - the iron and a couple of other things - is still in their warehouse - forgotten about !  They were apologetic and I will receive my stuff on Thursday.  Don't think I will shop there again.

Been listening to the footie on the radio this evening.  Newcastle were away playing Blackburn in a FA Cup replay.  The match ended 2 - 2 at full time.  So Extra Time was played.  The match has only just finished and the final score was Blackburn 2  Newcastle 4.  It was a struggle but Newcastle triumphed in the end.   Worrying thing is that the Newcastle team picked up a few injuries tonight to add to the injured players they already have.  Hopefully some of those players will be fit for Saturday.

The optional theme for Tiny Tuesday is .... Out of Season...... whatever we may have lying around that we might have collected or saved from another season. Tricky challenge - best thing I could come up with was this pair of earrings which are made with Spring flower petals.  The actual petals used are Peony, Lilac and Hydrangea.  I bought the earrings when I visited the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens last October ( the Fall ) with my blip friend justbe.  You can see me there in this photo. Thanks to KangaZu for hosting the challenge.


Steps today - 4,580

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.