SQUIRTY CHEESE

I slept late and the weather was terrible ( heavy rain ) so I decided to have a lazy day indoors.  Its been so dark I've needed the lights on all day.  Such a miserable time of year.  I'm longing for sunshine and bright days. ( and warmth )

I took the easy option for my blip and took a photo of my breakfast/lunch.  Its cheese spread on crackers. The spread comes in a tube so when you squeeze it out it makes swirls.  I though the swirls would be suitable for today's Abstract Challenge - the theme is " Macro".  I have fiddled about with the image in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

A little bit about Primula Cheese.....The Primula brand is owned by the Norwegian based Kavli Trust which  is a charitable organisation that donates a proportion of profits to causes such as research, cultural activities and humanitarian work.  Their best known product is Primula Cheese Spread in tubes which comes in a range of flavours.( my personal favourite is the prawn flavour ).  Kavli originated in Norway and launched Primula as the world’s first spreadable cheese in 1924. Their products first sold in the UK in 1929. Their first factory in the UK was opened in 1936 in Gateshead.  In 1961 they moved into a purpose built site on the Team Valley Trading Estate in Gateshead. 3,000 tonnes of spreadable cheese is produced there every year.

Musical link  - Black Clouds by The CHEESE String Incident

Steps today - a measly 2,398

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.