Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Runner on the Road

I was a little disappointed that I hadn’t yet seen a Roadrunner, Arizona’s most iconic bird, on this trip.  But no sooner had we arrived in Sabino Canyon for some hiking when Mom spotted this fine specimen.  He ran all over the place, with me in hot pursuit, giving us quite a show.  And making today’s Blip choice pretty easy.  

I’ll put a shot of a Verdin eating an apple 4 Times it’s size in Extra.

After a morning of walking, we headed to my friend Peggy’s new house and spent a thoroughly enjoyable lunch and afternoon with she and her husband.  We sat outside and watched their resident mockingbirds eating berries, while hummingbirds zipped around the honeysuckle.  Delicious food and people I love...what could be better?

I have a very early flight tomorrow so said goodbye to my parents after dinner tonight.  Always so sad to say goodbye, and I’ll be counting the months until I see them again.  Love you, Mom and Dad.

Xo
Debbi

PS:  the Tinies are vying for a spot on Blip tomorrow and I think they are going to get their wish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.