El hotel renovado

Having not been around for a few weeks, the progress of the rebuilding of the University Arms Hotel in Cambridge suddenly struck me as I cycled to work. Maybe they'd taken down some of the protective boards or summat. It'll reopen later in 2018 after two years of serious renovations. After it's opened, cyclists and pedestrians manoeuvring around the adjacent compromised pathways may be able to travel without fear of injury and/or outbursts of anger.

Stiff and out of shape after too many empanadas, I returned to yoga. The hamstring niggle I've had for a couple of months is still persisting, annoyingly. However it felt good to be sinking back into a stretchy downward facing dog.

If I maintain the Spanish blip titles, I can pretend I'm still on a Uruguayan beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.