Eye of the wild

Best viewed *larger*

With a wingspan of 10-15 mm this is one tiny moth, a nettle tap moth, their larva food plants are of course nettles. They swarmed in their hundreds this year from early Spring till now - although there aren't so many around, just the odd dozen on the last of the dandelions. I just love their eyes, for creatures so small, their eyes are so full of expression!

And Larry...

I raise you a wing

I tried my hardest to lay for a longer time in bed this morning, but the RAF said no, as very early on the lowest, loudest jets came thundering over constantly, so I gave up & got up! Another busy day... early night hopefully, but then, I always say that & end up going to bed the usual late time. I still feel knackered, but there's so much to be done still! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.